Foreword

If you, too, are constantly daydreaming about your potential life on the other side of the globe, crying deep down inside because of the cost of campus parking and frequently debating an array of possible lunch options, I extend open arms and invite you into my world.

Hello! My name is Melissa, and I am an eighteen year old first year university student fresh out of high school. With my small but all the more dysfunctional family, I live in the south-western suburbs of Sydney. I was born in my favourite season of the year – winter, and almost exactly six months before Christmas (lucky, I know).

As a kid, I was an avid fan of the fun-loving purple dinosaur Barney, – I may or may not have been part of the Barney fan club, – and my love for The Wiggles left a permanent scar in the middle of my forehead. I enjoyed singing nursery rhymes and was dressed in what my Mum insists was “fashionable” – burgundy coloured boots. (Seriously Mum?)

I am an ambitious reader – after only finishing two of the twelve books I assigned myself to read this summer, I think this is an acceptable statement. I also like to spend most of my free time watching only the greatest television show in the history of mankind, F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

I work in a home improvement store where I might possibly usually and unknowingly direct you to the aisle with the screws although you specifically asked for nails – my apologies!

At the end of the day, I guess I am a bit of an escapist. I love to think of crazy possibilities and question things with the phrase ‘what if’ and frankly, I don’t see an issue with that!

Thus, with my introduction coming to a conclusion, have a lovely day! By the way, I hope you enjoyed getting acquainted!

3 thoughts on “Foreword

  1. Hi! Did you know about the residential streets near the uni where parking is free and unlimited? Google map John Street or Micheal Street its south of the uni over the Botanical Gardens so it’s a short walk to campus but free. Just remember not to park in the marked parking bays because those are for cars with uni permits only (I copped a massive fine for accidentally parking there once). I used to love Barney too I remember I used to wake up at like 6 am or something to watch it… maybe that’s why I’m not a morning person anymore!

    • Hey! I’ve tried to park along Robson’s Road a few times but had no luck, but thanks so much for the tip I really appreciate it! And Barney really was great hey, but I’m definitely not a morning person either! 🙂

  2. Pingback: New Year, New Introduction Post? | A Blog in the Life of Melissa

Leave a Reply

