Apple VS Android – What Are You Choosing?

Apple-vs-Android-picspaper-com-600x337

Apple or Android?
It’s the debate that individuals are faced with in our modern, tech savvy society. But how much do you really know about the pair of conglomerates? 

By using Prezi, I have made an effort to explain and understand the difference between locked appliances and generative platforms, with specific reference to Apple and Android products.

References:
Mitew, T., 2015, ‘I ♥︎ Gadgets: Platforms, Permissions and Ideologies in Technological Convergence’, Lecture / Prezi Presentation, BCM112, University of Wollongong, 23 March 2015.
Image Reference 

3 thoughts on “Apple VS Android – What Are You Choosing?

  1. This is such a hot topic right now. The ongoing never ending battle between Android and Apple has always been a big one. I would have to say that when it comes to choosing which one I would personally prefer , it would be an apple! but its totally consumer choice. I believe your either Apple or Android, its just not natural to be both.

    • I have to agree with you and say Apple all the way! I have never been an Android user so it is all so foreign to me, and I personally love Apple’s designs much more. Thanks for commenting!

  2. I really like you blog post of this topic of the week it explains clearly in a diagram briefly what the differences are between apple Vs Android and states what consumers want. Does it change my mind? yes because between both of them apple is so much better faster and accessible than android devices. It is a growing world of technology and love how you incorporate this all in your prezi presentaion which outlines the main parts in the lecture and clearly.

Leave a Reply

